You Can Do Better Than Oija

The occult is a darkness that beckons to children as early as Satan can possibly arrange it. He wants to attract you to the dark side as soon as you are able to make the choice. No! Actually he wants to make the choice for you if he can by force. If anyone is willing to talk you into or force you into oija, witchcraft, spells, magic and Wicca before a Christian can tell you the power of the Holy Spirit and the supernatural gifts God can give you, it’s a win for the dark side. Entering that kingdom is entering a life of fear. Conversely a life in Christ is peace, power,  love and prosperity. Satan comes to steal, kill and destroy: Jesus came that we could choose life and that abundantly.

The Oija board is no game, although it can be purchased in the game section of any toy store. Oija is a tool which summons demons into your house and yourself. You as a human have something called faith which is supernatural, however most people don’t know it and they don’t learn how to use it until they become Christians that learn gifts of the Holy Spirit. If you are not a born again Christian then you might instead stumble into using your faith through occultism which is witchcraft, Wicca, seances, magic, horoscopes ESP, out of body experiences, ghosts etc. Demons can’t wait to get involved with the young or old unassuming people who allow them to direct them into unbiblical faith games. Without God, faith is merely used in occult practices, and demons will flock to the vulnerable person by his own choice.

On the other hand, if you become a born-again Christian and ask for the Holy Spirit to fill you, you immediately are able to operate in the faith of God. All the gifts of the Spirit are available and you can literally move mountains with your faith. The true supernatural gifts are: prayer language called tongues, “Words of knowledge”which is similar to ESP ( extra sensory perception); word of wisdom, prophecy, healing, favor, authority over demons, raising the dead, dominion over the earth and more. The heritage of a Christian is that “No weapon formed against us will prosper and every tongue that rises up against us in judgment we shall condemn.”

We can have these tools in faith and yet because our churches often lack willingness to believe the truth that we humans are supernatural, people don’t know how to be Holy Spirit filled and they either live dull powerless lives or they turn to occultism.

My experience with Oija is from childhood. I used it with friends until one day just myself and Susie used it alone. Before that day we always figured someone was moving it. This time Sue had her fingernails barely touching it and I am too honest to move the triangle yet it moved to spell out things and answer questions anyway. This frightened us from using it again. I also was levitated once by a few little girls. Barely touching me with two fingers on each hand, the 10-year-old girls gathered around me laying on the floor and  chanted a creepy saying. I went up to the ceiling laying on my back like an elevator until my nose touched the ceiling. Everyone screamed and they caught me as I went down. I remember even witnessing seances at sleepovers all of which I repented for years later. I tried many supernatural things and of course, they worked. I later realized why it all worked for me. I was already a child of Christian faith. My faith was engaged early and it was ignorance on my part to participate in demonic games. My favorite TV shows were Bewitched and I Dream of Jeannie.  Misdirected interest in faith is common and I had a healthy desire in an unhealthy environment. At that age I was already baptized in the Holy Spirit and turned into the spiritual realm. My faith was working but I was very unaware of the difference.

The games we played were demonically influenced and should be refused by all children and parents. But the gifts of the Holy Spirit produce life and peace. Read the book of Acts of the apostles to see all the gifts in action. Pray for the Holy Spirit to come upon you and begin learning how to use gifts  from the Holy Spirit! One thing that my former experience did was that I became fearless of the spiritual realm and I have no problems and discerning and casting out demons. Be a defector from the dark side. Trade up to the the Holy Spirit today! Repent of all the ungodly spiritual things and ask Jesus to wash you whiter than snow inside!

Leave a Reply

